Event Calendar - Mission Beach & Cassowary Coast

Show:
Friday 17 Feb 2017

What's On in Mission Beach

STARTS: Friday, 17 February 2017 - 9.00AM
ENDS: Thursday, 23 February 2017 - 9.00AM

What's On in Mission This Week - A weekly run down of what is happening in the area. Updated every Friday!

Click on the link to see what is happening this week!

 

Sunday 19 Feb 2017

Mission Beach Markets- Sunday markets on the beach

STARTS: Sunday, 19 February 2017 - 8.00AM

Located opposite Hideaway Caravan Park, Mission Beach

Beach Markets 1st and 3rd Sunday of each month

8am-12 midday

Fresh local produce, plants, arts & crafts, clothing, hats, delicious fresh food and much, much more.

For further information contact contact Chris at Mission Beach Rotary: 4068 7220

A wonderful experience of enjoying fresh foods and good company - overlooking the coral sea.

Sunday 26 Feb 2017

Special Event - Bob Irwin is at C4!

STARTS: Sunday, 26 February 2017 - 11.00AM

A slow down day with  Bob Irwin and his friends.

Starting 11 am, come and join us for a special day where there will be :

  • Book signing with Bob Irwin (The Last Crocodile Hunter)
  • Q&A with Bob (hosted by Amanda French) 
  • Live music be Amanda Kay
  • Live native animals with Zoo to You!
  • Wishing Well - make a wish for wildlife

For information contact missionbeachcassowaries@gmail.com or www.missionbeachcassowaries.com

Click here for more details

Thursday 23 Mar 2017

Feast of the Senses - Innisfail

STARTS: Thursday, 23 March 2017 - 12.00AM
ENDS: Tuesday, 28 March 2017 - 12.00AM

Headlining our impressive variety of rare and exotic fruits whilst also showcasing our enviable range of other produce including meat, seafood, herbs, spices and wine, the Festival celebrates a veritable smorgasbord of fine fare.   Nowhere else is such a range of produce and cultures found as in this particular region of Tropical North Queensland.

Food Trails | International Food Fare | Banana Spilt World Record! | Market Day Extravaganza

www.feastofthesenses.com.au

Sunday 16 Apr 2017

Mission Beach Monster Markets

STARTS: Sunday, 16 April 2017 - 8.00AM

Mission Beach Monster Markets - the last Sunday of each month

There are a huge variety of stalls - locally grown fruit & veg, plants, clothes, jewellery, art & craft, second-hand goods, plus lots of home made food and smoothies, tea/coffee, ice-cream...

Bookings are a necessity for a site and it's essential to arrive early, the gate is manned from 5:30am

The Mission Beach Rotary Club manages and promotes these markets.

For further information contact 07 4068 7220

Sunday 04 Jun 2017

Cassowary Festival

STARTS: Sunday, 4 June 2017 - 9.00AM

More details to come!